The Answer

I know many of you out there are like me when faced with a decision…especially one that I didn’t wanna make. You know the ones that feel like a thorn in your side, and a knot in your stomach? I know God uses obstacles in life to challenge us; to keep life from getting mundane. In the end those obstacles often make for a good dinner party story, however while going through it, it does not seem fun, or hilarious.
I have had a recent decision of this nature…in fact many in the last week in particular. I know I am not alone in this decision making process, but it was hard for me to hear what God wanted me to do; that is until today. Today I received the message God intended for me through an e-mail of another friend of mine…amazing. In the minutes it took me to read the e-mail, I got a feeling in my heart that was complete peace. Many of the pieces fell together, and I was once again reminded, “God’s got this”, as another friend of mine always tells me. I have been reading an excellent book lately by Sarah Young called Jesus is Calling. In one of her entries she writes (these are words given to her by Jesus), “Anxiety is a result of envisioning the future without Me.” How very true, and how very comforting the simplicity of those words are.

About rusticstory

I am an active hiking mama and wife who loves creating beautiful things. I take landscape photography and my husband and I give old wood a new life by creating rustic frames. I have begun using a wood burning pen to create design and wording on the frames. I have a passion for creating new things and have recently taken to my husband's miter saw and router. I love the feeling of looking at a new frame creation, and kicking myself for not thinking of this earlier in life! I also love the thought of my high school shop teacher looking at these with disbelief in his eyes (shop class was not my first love!). My super supportive hubby helps me wrestle the sometimes warped pieces of wood into something absoutely beautiful! It is such a metaphor for life to me...my Jesus wrestles the warped pieces of my life into something beautiful. The most poetic thing about this metaphor is this; the pieces of my life that I thought were un-salvagable were the exact pieces I had to go through to form the absoutely beautiful life I have now. It would not have happened any other way. My blog is a complation of experiences of love, life, photography, and frame making! All frames and photography are available for sale on Etsy at www.etsy.com/shop/RusticStory. Please visit and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

